Rowing Machines
4.3 / 5 on Amazon · 25 ratings · as of Sep 23, 2026

Aviron Strong Series 22in Touchscreen Dual Resistance

This Aviron rowing machine, the Strong Series, is Aviron's flagship touchscreen rower, built around a 22 inch HD touchscreen, dual air and magnetic resistance up to 100 lbs, and a game-based workout library. It supports up to 507 lbs, accommodates riders up to 6'8", and stows upright in a 7-foot footprint with no wall mount required.

  • Highest weight capacity of any rower in this catalog at 507 lbs, well above both Hydrow machines' 375 lb rating
  • 22 inch built-in touchscreen matches the largest screen in this comparison set, the Hydrow Origin
  • Aviron's own listing calls the membership optional rather than required, a more flexible structure than Hydrow's stated requirement for the touchscreen and stats
  • All 8 review excerpts we checked for this listing held up clean, with no model-name conflicts or contradicted specs, an unusually reliable sample for a connected rower
  • 10-year frame warranty is the longest structural coverage among the connected rowers in this catalog
22 in built-in touchscreen - dual air and magnetic resistance to 100 lbs - 507 lb capacity - membership optional
$1,999.00
Shop on Amazon →
22 in built-in touchscreen, 507 lb capacity rowing machine, membership optional - secure checkout on Amazon.com
Not convinced yet? Jump to the full review ↓
“4.3/5 from 25 Amazon owners: praised for build quality and the gamified workouts, with recurring software and monitor bugs as the main complaint.”
What you getAviron Strong Series Rower with 22 in built-in touchscreenFree Amazon shipping to your door1-year limited parts warranty, 10-year frame warranty from Aviron
Free Amazon delivery30 day returns (Amazon)10-year frame warranty (Aviron)

Where the Strong Series lands against the other rowing machines in our catalog: Matches the Aviron StrongGo on resistance system and weight capacity, beats it on built-in screen convenience, Matches the Hydrow Origin on screen size, beats it on weight capacity and membership flexibility per each listing's own stated terms, Beats the NordicTrack RW700 and RW900 on weight capacity and carries a longer frame warranty than either.

Which rider are you?

From this page to your first ride

Read the honest review

Specs, exactly what Aviron's own listing says and does not say about the membership, and a review-pool check.

Check today's price

One click to Amazon. We check the listing regularly and note it here if anything changes.

Test the games and streaming first

Confirm what the touchscreen can do without a membership before deciding whether to add one, since Aviron's own listing leaves that detail open.

Why the Strong Series earns its spot in this class

The highest weight capacity in this catalog

At 507 lbs, the Strong Series clears every other rower in this comparison set by a wide margin, including both Hydrow machines at 375 lbs, making it the pick for heavier riders or households with a wide range of user weights.

A membership Aviron calls optional, not required

Where Hydrow's own listings state plainly that the touchscreen and stats require an active membership, Aviron's listing frames its membership as optional and highly recommended rather than mandatory, giving buyers who are not sure about a subscription more room to try the machine first.

What owners keep saying

We found hands-on testing of this Aviron rowing machine, the Strong Series, in one Garage Gym Reviews test that covered assembly, how stable the machine feels while rowing, and the ongoing membership cost. That is one outlet's testing team, not a wide sample of owners, so treat it as a single hands-on source rather than a consensus. We did not find a usable manufacturer-hosted customer review for this exact model.

SPhow many parts am I dealing with during setup

You attach the front leg, the rail, the seat and the screen.

assembly
CQwill the machine wobble or feel unstable during hard rowing

the seat moves smoothly along the slide rail and the wide feet create an ultra-stable base so that it remains steady no matter how fast you row

durability
ACwhat will the ongoing membership actually cost

the membership fee of $29 per month (or $25 per month if billed annually) is lower than most competitors

value

A 22 inch built-in touchscreen, dual air and magnetic resistance, and the highest weight capacity in our catalog.

Shop on Amazon →

The honest cons

  • Aviron's own listing never states a membership price, unlike Hydrow's explicit $50/month figure, so buyers cannot compare the ongoing cost before ordering
  • The listing does not say whether the touchscreen displays anything useful without an active membership, only that membership is recommended for interactive content
  • Only 25 total reviews back the 4.3 rating, a thinner sample than the Hydrow Origin's 151
  • Multiple clean owner reports describe software bugs, including the rower restarting mid-session while streaming and screen freezes requiring a factory reset

Aviron Strong Series vs Aviron StrongGo vs Hydrow Origin vs NordicTrack RW900

The Strong Series leads this group on weight capacity and matches the Hydrow Origin on screen size, with a more flexible membership structure than either Hydrow machine.

Aviron Strong SeriesAviron StrongGoHydrow OriginNordicTrack RW900
Screen22 in built-in touchscreenNone built in; connects to your own iPad22 in rotating touchscreenNot stated in our source data
ResistanceDual air and magnetic, up to 100 lbDual air and magnetic, up to 100 lbElectromagnetic dragMagnetic, 26 levels
Weight capacity507 lb507 lb375 lb300 lb
MembershipOptional per Aviron's listing, sold separately, no price givenSold separately per Aviron's listing$50/month after trial, required for screen and statsNot detailed in our source data
Our takeHighest capacity, built-in screen, flexible membershipSame capacity and resistance, no screen costBiggest content library, membership required for the screenMagnetic-only, thinnest source data of the four
SpecAviron Strong Series 22in Touchscreen Dual Resistance
ResistanceDual air and magnetic, up to 100 lbs
Screen22 in HD touchscreen, built in
MembershipOptional per Aviron's own listing, sold separately; no price stated and the listing does not say whether the touchscreen functions without one
Weight capacity507 lbs
Rider heightUp to 6'8"
Dimensions84 in D x 26.99 in W x 48 in H
Item weight114 lbs
Footprint7 ft (84 in) long, stows upright, no wall mount required
ConnectivityBluetooth, Apple Watch compatible
FrameSteel and aluminum, over 1 million testing cycles per the listing
Warranty1-year limited warranty on parts, 10-year warranty on frame
IncludedStrong Series rowing machine, touchscreen console

FAQ

Does the Aviron Strong Series rowing machine need a membership?

No, not according to Aviron's own listing, which calls the membership optional and highly recommended for interactive content rather than required. That is a meaningfully different structure from the Hydrow rowers in this catalog, whose listings state the touchscreen and stats specifically require an active membership.

How much does the Aviron membership cost?

Aviron's own listing does not say. It states the membership is sold separately without giving a price, and one owner review in our sample cites a specific monthly figure, but since that number does not appear anywhere in this ASIN's own listing data, we are not repeating an unconfirmed price on this page.

What is the weight capacity of the Aviron Strong Series?

507 lbs, per Aviron's own listing and A+ content, the highest capacity of any rowing machine in this catalog, including both Hydrow connected rowers, which top out at 375 lbs.

Is the Aviron Strong Series reliable?

Amazon's 4.3 out of 5 across 25 owners holds up in every review excerpt we could check, though several clean reports describe software bugs, the rower restarting mid-stream while watching YouTube, and screen freezes that required a factory reset or a replacement monitor from Aviron's support team.

How does the Strong Series compare to the Aviron StrongGo?

The Strong Series carries a built-in 22 inch touchscreen, while the StrongGo has no screen of its own and connects to your own iPad instead. Both share the same dual air and magnetic resistance system and a 507 lb weight capacity; the StrongGo is the lighter, more compact option for buyers who already own a compatible iPad.

How does the Aviron Strong Series compare to the Hydrow Origin?

Both carry a 22 inch touchscreen, but the membership terms differ: Hydrow's own listing states the touchscreen and stats require an active $50/month membership, while Aviron calls its membership optional without publishing a price. Weight capacity also favors Aviron at 507 lbs against the Origin's 375 lbs.

What do owners say about the Aviron rowing machine games?

The gamified library is the most-cited reason owners keep coming back, according to multiple clean reviews in our sample, including one owner who logged 75 straight weeks of workouts and credits the games and guided sessions with keeping them motivated. A separate review specifically calls out the pre-loaded games as the reason they bought the machine, though that same owner notes a membership is needed to actually play them.

The verdict

The short version: this Aviron rowing machine is built around gamified, game-psychology workouts rather than instructor-led classes alone, and it handles its membership differently than the Hydrow rowers in this catalog. Aviron's own listing calls the membership optional and sells it separately, without stating what it costs or whether the touchscreen works at all without one, a real gap in the listing's own words that this page does not fill in with a guess. Amazon's 4.3 out of 5 across 25 owners holds up across all 8 review excerpts we checked, an unusually clean sample with zero contamination found.

Buy it if game-based, competitive workouts appeal to you more than cinematic on-water classes, and you want the highest weight capacity of any rower in this catalog at 507 lbs. Skip it if you specifically need to know the exact membership price before ordering, since Aviron's own listing does not state one.

Shop on Amazon →

If it’s close but wrong

$1,999.00
Aviron Strong Series 22in Touchscreen Dual Resistance
Shop on Amazon →
Scroll to Top