pooboo Recumbent Bike with Arm Exerciser
The pooboo recumbent exercise bike is the W216 model, a magnetic-resistance recumbent with a 400 lb weight capacity, a belt-driven flywheel, and hand-pulse heart-rate sensors built into the handlebars. It ships mostly pre-assembled, with pooboo's own listing claiming a 30-minute build for one person following the included video. The seat rail adjusts to fit riders from 4'9" to 6'3", and the LCD console tracks speed, distance, calories, time, and pulse through a mounted tablet holder. It is priced and sold as a budget alternative to bikes like the Schwinn 290 or Horizon 5.0R, competing less on brand recognition and more on capacity, quiet operation, and its 12-month warranty.






- 400 lb weight capacity confirmed by both pooboo's bullet copy and structured spec table, with no conflict
- Belt drive rated at 20 dB, and 3 of 9 sampled Amazon owners independently call the ride quiet or whisper quiet
- Mostly pre-assembled out of the box, with 3 of 9 sampled owners calling the build straightforward
- Sliding rail seat adjusts to fit riders from 4'9" to 6'3", with a breathable mesh backrest for lumbar support
- 12-month parts warranty plus a lifetime customer service commitment, and 3 of 9 sampled owners specifically praised responsive support
Where this pooboo recumbent bike lands against the other bikes in our catalog: Matches the HARISON on its listed 400 lb capacity, and does it without the contradiction HARISON carries, where its own listing images headline 350 lb instead, Beats the Sunny Cross Trainer on capacity, 400 lb against 265 lb, and loses to it on having an actual moving arm-exerciser mechanism, Loses to the VANSWE on capacity and claimed noise, 400 lb and 20 dB against its 450 lb and sub-10 dB rating.
Which rider are you?
From this page to your first ride
Read the specs and the conflicts
pooboo's listing disagrees with itself on resistance levels and dimensions. We lay out both numbers so you know what to verify.
Check today's price
One click to Amazon. We check the listing regularly and note here if availability changes.
Confirm assembly the same day
pooboo's listing claims a 30-minute one-person build. Test the console and resistance knob as soon as it's together, before you break down the box.
Why the W216 earns a spot in this class
A weight capacity that does not waver
Plenty of budget recumbents list a different capacity figure in the bullets than in the spec table. pooboo's 400 lb number matches in both places, more consistency than it gets on resistance count or dimensions.

Quiet enough for early mornings or late nights
pooboo rates the belt drive at 20 dB, and three of nine sampled reviews independently call the ride quiet, including one owner who described the tension control as precise and whisper quiet.
A sourced assembly claim and a real warranty
pooboo's listing states a 30-minute one-person build with an included video, backed by a 12-month parts warranty and lifetime customer service. Three sampled owners praised how responsive that support team was.
What owners keep saying
This pooboo recumbent bike review could not verify independent Reddit, YouTube, or forum commentary for the exact W216 model, so the notes below synthesize the recurring patterns across 9 verified Amazon reviews sampled from this listing, in our own words, organized around the questions real buyers ask before ordering.
The honest cons
- pooboo's own listing disagrees with itself on resistance levels: the bullet copy says 16, the structured spec table says 8. We could not resolve which is correct.
- The bike's name includes "Arm Exerciser," but pooboo's bullets never describe a moving arm-pedal mechanism, only stationary heart-rate pulse sensors.
- Two dimension and weight figures on the same listing don't match. Measure against the larger, bullet-sourced numbers to be safe.
- One of 9 sampled reviewers reported the seat as rock hard out of the box, and a second reported a slight seat squeak, against one other reviewer who called the seat and lumbar support excellent.
pooboo W216 vs Sunny Cross Trainer vs HARISON vs VANSWE
Near 400 lb capacity: pooboo lists 400 lb consistently everywhere, HARISON lists 400 lb in its text but headlines 350 lb in its own images, the VANSWE claims more capacity and less noise, and only the Sunny model has a real moving arm-exerciser mechanism.
| pooboo W216 | Sunny Cross Trainer | HARISON | VANSWE | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Weight capacity | 400 lb | 265 lb | 400 lb listed, 350 lb in its own images | 450 lb |
| Resistance levels | 16 per bullets, 8 per spec table (disputed) | 8, magnetic | 16, magnetic | 8, magnetic |
| Arm exerciser | Title only, no moving mechanism described | Yes, moveable handles and pedals | No | No |
| Noise | 20 dB rated | Not stated | Quiet claimed, no dB figure | Under 10 dB claimed |
| App connectivity | KINOMAP, pooboo's L-Now app | SunnyFit app, free with purchase | Not stated | Bluetooth, Kinomap and Zwift |
| Our take | Best for a solid, unconflicted 400 lb number | Best for actual moving arm pedals | Best clean-spec alternative, same capacity | Best for higher capacity, quieter claims |
| Spec | pooboo Recumbent Bike with Arm Exerciser |
|---|---|
| Model | pooboo W216 |
| Weight capacity | 400 lb, consistent across both of pooboo's own listing sources |
| Resistance | Magnetic, pre-installed knob; bullets say 16 levels, spec table says 8 (unresolved conflict, see FAQ) |
| Drive system | Belt drive, 15 lb flywheel, pedals forward and reverse |
| Frame | One-piece alloy steel frame with stainless steel handles |
| Noise | Rated at 20 dB per pooboo's own listing |
| Seat | Sliding rail seat, adjustable 0 to 18.5 in, breathable mesh backrest |
| Recommended height | 4'9" to 6'3" per bullets (structured table separately lists 6 ft max) |
| Dimensions and bike weight | 49.84L x 28.78W x 45.35H in, 78.04 lb per bullets; structured table lists 43D x 18.5W x 45.28H in, 65 lb (unresolved conflict, see FAQ) |
| Console | LCD monitor tracks speed, distance, time, calories, odometer, pulse; tablet holder included |
| Connectivity | KINOMAP and pooboo's own L-Now app |
| Heart rate | Hand-pulse grip sensors on the handlebars |
| Assembly | About 80 percent pre-assembled; listing claims a 30-minute one-person build with included video |
| Warranty | 12-month free replacement parts, lifetime customer service warranty |
FAQ
How many resistance levels does the pooboo recumbent exercise bike actually have?
There's a real conflict worth knowing before you buy. pooboo's bullets describe a pre-installed 16-level resistance knob, but the structured spec table on the same listing states 8 levels instead. We couldn't resolve which is correct, so check the listing's Q&A before assuming either number.
What is pooboo recumbent bike assembly actually like?
Straightforward for most buyers. pooboo's listing states the bike arrives about 80 percent pre-assembled and claims a 30-minute one-person build with the included video. Three of nine sampled Amazon reviews describe assembly as easy or a breeze. Test the resistance knob and console the moment you finish, so a dead unit is a same-day exchange.
Does the pooboo recumbent bike arm exerciser actually move like a cross-trainer's arms?
No, and that's worth knowing before you buy on the name alone. Despite "Arm Exerciser" in the title, nothing in pooboo's bullet copy describes a moving arm-pedal mechanism, only stationary hand-pulse sensors for heart-rate tracking. The Sunny Health & Fitness Smart Recumbent Cross Trainer with Arm Exerciser in our comparison table has an actual moving mechanism, with independently moveable handles and pedals.
What is the real pooboo recumbent exercise bike weight capacity?
It's 400 lb, and this spec has no conflict anywhere on the listing. Both pooboo's bullet copy and the structured spec table agree, more consistency than this bike gets on resistance-level count or dimensions.
Are the pooboo W216's listed dimensions and bike weight accurate?
There's a mismatch, so measure carefully. pooboo's bullets list 49.84 in L x 28.78 in W x 45.35 in H and 78.04 lb, while the structured spec table lists a smaller 43 in D x 18.5 in W x 45.28 in H and 65 lb. If your space is tight, plan around the larger, bullet-sourced footprint.
How does the pooboo bike compare to the HARISON and VANSWE recumbents in this category?
It lines up closely with the HARISON on capacity and loses ground to the VANSWE on capacity and noise. pooboo and HARISON both cap at 400 lb, while the VANSWE goes to 450 lb. HARISON states a clean 16 resistance levels with no internal conflict, and the VANSWE claims sub-10 dB noise against pooboo's 20 dB rating. See the comparison table below for the rest.
The verdict
The short version: the pooboo recumbent exercise bike is a well-reviewed, budget recumbent with real strengths, a quiet belt drive, a true 400 lb weight capacity, and assembly most sampled owners describe as straightforward. At 4.6 out of 5 from 145 Amazon owners, it holds up well against pricier recumbents. The catch is in pooboo's own data: the bullet copy claims 16 resistance levels while the structured spec table lists 8, and the two dimension figures on the same page don't match either. Buy it expecting a solid, quiet bike, and confirm the resistance count and footprint before you order.
One more honest note: despite "Arm Exerciser" in its name, nothing in pooboo's bullets describes a moving arm-pedal mechanism. The handlebars house stationary hand-pulse sensors for heart-rate tracking. Read the FAQ below if a moving arm mechanism is why you're here.
If it’s close but wrong
pooboo Recumbent Bike with Arm Exerciser




